HSO logo banner, Jed Gaylin Music Director

 

Hopkins Symphony Rehearsal Schedule

 

Saturday, October 22, 2011 at 8 pm

Lutoslawski—Mala Suita (Little Suite)

Chopin—Concerto No. 1, Katie Mahan, piano

Intermission

Dvorak—Symphony No. 8

 

 

All rehearsals and the performances are in Shriver Hall

Schedule remains subject to change, depending on how rehearsals go

Date Time Piece and movements
Mon Sep 12 7 – 9:30 Dvorak
Mon Sep 19
sectionals
7 – 9:30 Dvorak (Lande-winds, Clipper Room;
Gaylin-strings, Shriver Stage)
Mon Sep 26 7 – 9:30 Dvorak
Mon Oct 3 7 – 8:15 Lutoslawski
8:30 – 9:30 Chopin
Mon Oct 10 7 – 7:45 Lutoslawski
7:45 – 8:30 Chopin
8:45 – 9:30 Dvorak
Mon Oct 17 7 – 7:45 Lutoslawski
7:45 – 9:30 Dvorak
Thu Oct 20 7 – 8:30 Chopin
8:45 – 9:30 Dvorak
Fri Oct 21
Dress rehearsal
7 – 7:20 Lutoslawski
7:20 – 8:00 Chopin
8:15 – 9:30 Dvorak
Sat Oct 22
concert
7 Pre-concert talk with Janine Holc
7:30 Stage call
8 Performance

Last modified September 1, 2011