Center for Social Concern Hopkins
Student Board

SAB 2013-2014 Board

SAB2012014

The Student Advocacy Board is made up of 20 student leaders who serve as the student voice in decision making at the CSC and support the network of 65 direct service student organizations.
They have 3 committees: Group Management to provide support and guidance to the over 60 student groups, Programming to support group events, new programming initiatives, and days of service, and Public Relations to market and advertise the activities of the student groups and other events at the CSC.
SAB recruits new members every year through an application and interview process in March and April.  To be considered for the Group Management committee, prior involvement in a CSC group is required.
Contact SAB’s advisor, Kirsten Bishop at kbishop@jhu.edu for more information.

Student Advocacy Board (SAB) Mission Statement

The Student Advocacy Board (SAB) is an umbrella organization that manages and supports the students at the Center for Social Concern by developing relationships in which the SAB and students groups are accountable to each other. The board works to increase volunteerism on campus by expanding the profile of student group activities and special events. Feel free to contact the advocacy board at 410-516-2351 or by email to volunteer@ jhu.edu.

2013-2014 Student Advocacy Board (SAB) Contact Information and Position

First Name

Last Name

Email

SAB Position

Christine

Yu

cyu32@jhu.edu

Group Management - Arts

Charlotte

James

cdjames0991@gmail.com

Group Management - CDLS

Rohini

Chakravarthy

rchakra3@jhu.edu

Group Management - Health

Sarah

Jabour

sjabour1@jhu.edu

Group Management - Health (Co-Chair)

Ariel

Rosen

arosen27@jhu.edu

Group Management - SGNH (Co-Chair)

Angela

Roller

aroller1@jhu.edu

Group Management - Sports

Stephanie

Ng

sng10@jhu.edu

Group Management - STEM

Nina

Henage

nhenage1@jhu.edu

Group Management – BCPS/Youth Serving

Hudson

Van Slooten

hvanslo1@jhu.edu

Group Management – BCPS/Youth Serving

Alex

Brown

abrow144@jhu.edu

Programming

Chumin

Gao

Cgao4@jhu.edu

Programming (Chair)

Giselle (Yuncong)

Lai

ylai22@jhu.edu

Programming

Imoni

McCorvey

imccorv1@jhu.edu

Programming

Mary Catherine

Wallace

mwalla22@jhu.edu

Programming

Jenny

Park

jpark194@jhu.edu

Public Relations

Angelo

Cruz

acruz15@jhu.edu

Public Relations

Vicky

Plestis

Pplesti1@jhu.edu

Public Relations (Chair)

Hon-Wai

Wong

hwong10@jhu.edu

Public Relations

Nina

Mermelstein

nmermel1@jhu.edu

Public Relations (Abroad Fall 13)

Rachel

Riegelhaupt

RHR4765@gmail.com

Public Relations (Abroad Fall 13)

 

 

Copyright © 2008, Johns Hopkins Center for Social Concern.

Johns Hopkins University - Center for Social Concern
3103 North Charles Street - Baltimore, MD 21218
phone: 410.516.4777 - fax: 410.516.5123 - volunteer@jhu.edu

Building Hours M-TH 8:30AM-10:00PM, F 8:30AM-5:00PM